real time

wow….I can’t believe it…i’m actually blogging in real time. it’s been quite a while since I’ve been able to do this…and i’m sure it will be a while til I can do it again. oh well, such is life. as much as I love doing it, I don’t let it stress me out if I get behind…it just means that i’m busy enjoying life! and life here has been pretty crazy lately! it’s summer….the weather is crazy! it’s a hundred degrees one week and 70 the next! crazy! we’re trying to pack in as much fun as we can before the girls go back to school. parks, water fun, bike rides, sleepovers….the list goes on and on. I can’t believe tuesday I register the kids for school and they start in just over 2 weeks! ahhh!

I work this week….altho it’s an easy week again because of appointments and what not. and then next week i’m off all week to hang with my kiddos! we have some fun stuff planned, as well as just some relaxing time! I’ve been really lucky this summer, being able to take off almost every Wednesday to hang with the girls! I love my job, but even that has been crazy lately….my wonderful boss, Mr. Kevin Mason, has been out of the office for the past 3 weeks….within the span of 11 days he found out he had a brain tumor, had surgery to remove it, had another surgery less than 24 hours later, and was back in peru, recovering in the comfort of his own home. and then 4 days later he became a grandpa for the first time to a beautiful baby girl! what a whirlwind! it’s crazy to think of him not being at the office everyday….he’s such a great person, so outgoing, and talkative, and smart, and caring! he’d do anything for anyone…and he knows a lot of people! the outpouring of support from his friends and clients has been tremendous! throughout all of this, he’s most worried about his family and ‘the kids upstairs!’ he’s told Rose and Linda several times….”take care of the kids” and he points up…..referring to Jodie, Matt, Michele and I….because that’s how he thinks of us. i’m tearing up writing this….no one knows what the future holds, but it’s hard to imagine our office without him. let’s hope it doesn’t come to that.

it just goes to show that everything can change in an instant. I constantly hug and kiss my kids and just sit and watch them and smile (and sometimes cry) because I realize how truly blessed I am! i have 3 amazing, healthy kids, a wonderful boyfriend, a caring and supportive family, some of the best girl friends a person could ask for, and countless other blessings. you just never know what can happen….so live life, have fun, love, and all that good stuff! kevin has a caring bridge page if anyone is interested….go to caringbridge.org and type in kevin mason.

and then, last night, a peru police k9 was killed in the line of duty when the officer’s car was struck by another car while they were on the way to an armed robbery in progress. kali, the k9, was apparently thrown from the car. what a tragedy…and to think…all because some idiots decided to rob a cell phone store! it’s sad to think what this world is coming to. I mean, it’s bad enough that there’s cancer and other diseases, and freak accidents and what not, but then you have all these people making conscious decisions to do harm. ugh, it makes me sick.

i’m not a religious person, but I do love luke bryan and I love this song, and I’ve been doing this a lot lately….

“don’t worry about nothing,
let it go, see what tomorrow brings,
don’t worry about nothing,
pray about everything”

Leave a comment